Other Doctor Locations

Dr. Kashinath Yadalam

Medical Director and CEO of Lake Charles Clinical Trials

Dr. Kashinath Yadalam is Medical Director and CEO of Lake Charles Clinical Trials in Lake Charles, LA. Dr. Yadalam has been the Principal Investigator on more than 250 research studies and is continuing to conduct new studies on a regular basis. His honors have included: being nominated by the University of Nebraska College of Medicine to receive the American Psychiatric Association's Falk Fellowship in 1983; recipient of the Young Investigator's Award; International Congress of Schizophrenia Research in 1987; nominated to receive the Ole J. Rafaelsen Fellowship in Clinical Psycho-pharmacology in 1988; recipient of the Young Scientist's Award; Winter Workshop on Schizophrenia, University of London, UK in 1990; Southwest Louisiana spokesperson for National Alliance for the Mentally Ill (NAMI) since 2001; and Distinguished Fellow for the American Psychiatric Association in 2002.

Dr. Kashinath Yadalam's approach to the care and study of patients is within the context of a broad medical model integrating biological, psychological and social data as they pertain to diagnosis, treatment and etiology. After working for several years at the Medical College of Pennsylvania, he moved to Lake Charles, Louisiana. In 2001, he began conducting industry sponsored trials and established Lake Charles Clinical Trials, LLC.

Dr. Yadalam's professional memberships include the Louisiana Psychiatric Medical Association, American Psychiatric Association, American College of Clinical Pharmacology, National Alliance for the Mentally Ill, and American Association of Pharmaceutical Physicians. He has also had over 30 articles published in various mental health and medical journals.

Dr. Yadalam's research study is now enrolling those with mild Alzheimer's disease. No insurance is needed to participate. Click here or call toll free 844-374-2956.

Dr. Yadalam staff shot - From left- Jordan Bertrand, Kandyce Peveto, Dr. Allyson Bennett, Dr. Kashinath Yadalam, Colleen Smith, Sharon Garrett and Kami Mallett